1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

1st Page -- HTML Editor

Discussion in 'Computers & Technology Forum' started by Pastor Larry, Jan 27, 2004.

1. Pastor Larry

Pastor Larry <b>Moderator</b>
    Site Supporter

Is anyone familiar with this software? I downloaded it last night to try it out. I am new to HTML programming so I am really just playing.

2. liafailrock

liafailrock Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Non Baptist Christian
    Pastor Larry:

Yes, I use that software for my webpages. The software has various toolbars that automatically insert HTML code so that you do not have to memorize it--- then there is a "Preview" page to instantly see what your work looks like.

For example, if I want to italicize a word, I highlight it and hit the "I" botton where it will then automatically insert &lt;i&gt;&lt;/i&gt; at the beginning and ends of the word. It can do a lot more complex things than that, of course. However, I deliberately keep my site very basic as I am concerned that some things (e.g. certain java script, interacting, and other bells and whistles) are just going to cause someone's computer to lock up. I stay with text, frames, backgrounds and background pics, tables, pictures and hyperlinks, downloadable files and similar stuff only. Some people(like my kid) want all kinds of cool, movable stuff and fading in and out things which I found does not work well on every computer. Therefore, I cannot judge the ability of the software there, although I think it creates it OK since my kid also uses it.