1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

2nd Thessalonians 2:3 and the rapture

Discussion in '2000-02 Archive' started by david reed, Sep 5, 2001.

1. david reed

david reed New Member

Hello,
    I have been saved for twenty years, and have been preaching for the past seventeen
    years. I have been a serious student of the
    Word all my Christian life. God has blessed
    and allowed me to receive an Associates as
    well as a Bachelors degree from the finest
    Baptist school in America, and still this passage puzzles me. Is the "falling away"
    the raptue of the church or is it apostacy
    in the last days? What is your opinion? [​IMG]

2. Chris Temple

Chris Temple New Member

<BLOCKQUOTE>quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by david reed:
    Hello,
    I have been saved for twenty years, and have been preaching for the past seventeen
    years. I have been a serious student of the
    Word all my Christian life. God has blessed
    and allowed me to receive an Associates as
    well as a Bachelors degree from the finest
    Baptist school in America, and still this passage puzzles me. Is the "falling away"
    the raptue of the church or is it apostacy
    in the last days? What is your opinion? [​IMG]
    <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

<BLOCKQUOTE>quote:</font><HR> 1 ¶ Now, brethren, concerning the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ and our gathering together to Him, we ask you,
    2 not to be soon shaken in mind or troubled, either by spirit or by word or by letter, as if from us, as though the day of Christ had come.
    3 ¶ Let no one deceive you by any means; for that Day will not come unless the falling away comes first, and the man of sin is revealed, the son of perdition,