1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Al Mohler: Reformed and Reforming

Discussion in 'Baptist Colleges & Seminaries' started by Rhetorician, Oct 2, 2010.

1. Rhetorician

Rhetorician Administrator
    Administrator

Faith:
    Baptist
    To all who have ears to hear:

For full disclosure purposes before I begin:

I am a Southern Baptist,
    I am a conservative-evangelical,
    I am a "fundamentalist" (if you let me define the term),
    I am a "trench warrior" of the SBC "Conservative Resurgence" (my credential is my Mid America degree),
    I am a grad of The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary (since Al Mohler has been president),
    I am a "cradle roll" Southern Baptist,
    I am a "Five Point (Dortian) Calvinist," et al.

Most of you know me. Having said all of that I want to post, what I think, is one of the best articles I have read in Christianity Today in a very long, long time.

I think the article is accurate (from my perspective). I think it is even handed. I think it is well written. All of these testimonials are considered from my view as an insider.

I am posting it here to get some feedback, especially from those who may not be SBC. I would like the article to generate some lively discussion concerning any of the issues I have cited or the article itself cites. Here you are, and happy (or not so happy) reading:

http://www.christianitytoday.com/ct/2010/october/3.18.html

Let me hear from you, whatever your opinion. :smilewinkgrin:

"That is all!"

2. dwmoeller1

dwmoeller1 New Member

Just a point of interest...