1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

And the priest said;

Discussion in 'Other Christian Denominations' started by mima, Mar 18, 2006.

1. mima

mima New Member

For many years I work as a Mississippi rural boat captain. And this incident happened to me.
    Stopped in New Orleans listening to a Christian radio station I heard a RCC priest say," the Lord Jesus Christ" many times during his sermon. What conclusion can a person come to after hearing this priest or any man for that matter say," the Lord Jesus Christ"?

2. eloidalmanutha

eloidalmanutha New Member

even the demons know who Jesus Christ is.

Word of faith says that Jesus is Lord - they just forgot to mention that Jesus is "a" god twice born by God.

JW's say that Jesus is the Messiah - but that Jesus was formerly the Archangel Michael come to earth as a created being.

RCC says that Jesus Christ is the Messiah - but believe that God speaks only through the Pope and Mary is co-redemtrix.

You have to dig to find out if one truly believes that Jesus is God manifest in the flesh. It's called testing the spirit of the thing ;)

3. Matt Black

Matt Black Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

But they don't, indeed can't call Him 'Lord'

Whereas Catholics are thoroughgoingly orthodox in their Christology

See above

Bzzt! Wrong! They believe that God speaks through His Church , amongst other ways eg: Scripture, the Sacraments etc

Yep, and it sure helps to get your facts right first1 ;)

4. Melanie

Melanie Active Member
    Site Supporter