1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Another online seminary question

Discussion in 'Baptist Colleges & Seminaries' started by Saulnier, Oct 23, 2007.

1. Saulnier

Saulnier New Member

So I have been a public school teacher for the last 13 years. God is calling me to full time ministry. I am 36 with a wonder, supportive wife and 2 small childeren. As such I can not just quit my teaching job and go to seminary. I will have to go the online route at this time. I have been looking around the forum and reading the post about acredited and non acredtited schools.

I would like to get some oppinion on the schools that I am looking at.

I will probably go for a Master of arts in Christian Education.

In no partiular order I am looking at:

Liberty University

Dallas Baptist University

Tell me what you think of these two schools.

Saulnier

2. Martin

Martin Active Member

Faith:
    Baptist
    Both are fully accredited, so either would probably work. However I am bias towards Liberty. :wavey:

3. EdSutton

EdSutton New Member

Don't know where you may be in TX, since it is a big state, I know, but if you are near any of the largest cities, you might wanna' check out potential evening seminary, and/or secular and Christian college classes, as well. You might be surprised at what is available there. You might want to consider Luther Rice, also, for distance learning. I know none of this answers your question as you asked it, but am giving this for information purposes.

Houston - Houston Baptist Univ., Rice U.

Dallas - Criswell Col., Dallas Theological Sem., Dallas Baptist Univ., Southern Methodist Univ.

Ft. Worth - Southwestern Baptist Theological Sem., Texas Christian Univ.

Abilene - Hardin-Simmons Univ.