1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Arm the Teachers

Discussion in 'Political Debate & Discussion' started by Salty, Dec 19, 2012.

1. Salty

Salty 20,000 Posts Club
    Administrator

Faith:
    Baptist
    Interesting post from facebook

I'm a teacher, and now you want to arm me? O.k.- Arm me with a positive attitude about education that starts in the home. Arm me with an active home-school connection so that you know exactly what is happening in each and every one of your child's classes. Arm me with a child who has had a decent breakfast, and a good night's sleep. Arm me with an FYI if your child is being bullied or doing the bullying. Arm me with your presence at conferences. Arm me with the knowledge that you are not letting TV and violent video games do your parenting. Arm me by listening to professionals who might be telling you things about your child that aren't comfortable but are necessary for you to hear and act upon. Arm me with these things and I can make a difference; arm me with any kind of weapon and you have just exacerbated this whole crazy problem.

I agree with the poster - but we still need plan B

2. Aaron

Aaron Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    Really? Giving those charged with the safety of children the means to defend them from violent aggressors is exacerbating the problem?

Home invasions are a problem. Do armed parents exacerbate the problem, or abate it?

Hint: don't ask a liberal this question.

3. NaasPreacher (C4K)

NaasPreacher (C4K) Well-Known Member

I like the quote.