1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Cloudscapes

Discussion in 'Travel Forum' started by UnchartedSpirit, Jan 17, 2006.

1. UnchartedSpirit

UnchartedSpirit New Member

Well...today I was a little down, but since I'm an artist God conforted me in a very special way. See he arranged different types of clouds, light and darker ones, and they ended up looking like a mountain landscape in the sky! There was this really high peak towering over some type of valley...anyway it looked really great! Then I thought, God does this everyday all over the earth for us? He deserves some thanks! I really fealt better after seeing that! So what was your favorite cloudscape from God?

2. Seth&Mattsmom

Seth&Mattsmom New Member

I like the big chunky white clouds with sunlight behind them...this is what I imagine the Lord will ride in on when He comes!

3. music4Him

music4Him New Member

I donno if I could single it down to just one but the morning my 1st grandbaby (grandson) was born and my husband and I was almost hame we had to cross this long bridge. I took a picture of the rising sun comming up over the lake though the clouds. Beautiful day even if we were exausted staying up all through the night. Other than that I like the pink and purple ones too. :D

4. Gwen

Gwen Active Member

I like watching thunderstorms from far away, and seeting the lightening flash thru the clouds.

I also like to see clouds reflect the golden light from the sunset back down to earth. It gives the air a magical glow.

Isn't our Creator amazing?

5. standingfirminChrist

One of the prettiest clouds formations I have ever seen was when I was living in Manassas, Virginia.