1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Considering higher education...

Discussion in 'Baptist Colleges & Seminaries' started by Trinity C., Apr 8, 2006.

1. Trinity C.

Trinity C. New Member

I am considering higher education and was looking for some hints and help as to where I should look into. I am a HS grad only and travel is out of the question and funding is also an obstacle. I am aware of "distance-learning" and thought this would be most suitable. Any suggestions from BB members where to look? Thanks.

2. Martin

Martin Active Member

Faith:
    Baptist
    ==Sure, however I don't know what your goals (area of interests) are. Liberty University offers several undergraduate degree programs online. Some of the programs do require short (one week) modulars on campus but many of their programs do not.

Other schools are mainly Bible colleges/seminaries but they do offer undergraduate degrees online.Luther Rice University offers degrees via distance learning. Moody Bible Institute also offers some online programs.

Does that help?

In Christ,
    Martin.

3. Rhetorician

Rhetorician Administrator
    Administrator

Faith:
    Baptist
    TC,

What are your goals--ministerial or what? That would help us a great deal in our discussions with you.

sdg!

rd

4. James Flagg

James Flagg Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    Yep. I assume you're talking about a ministerial degree of some sort. Some degrees are impossible to do online (e.g. biochemistry).

I took three online courses from my university and I can tell you that they all required a TON of writing. Much more than a traditional class.

5. Rhetorician

Rhetorician Administrator
    Administrator

Faith:
    Baptist
    James Flagg &,

TC,