1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Dake, who has one?

Discussion in 'Bible Versions & Translations' started by convicted1, Feb 4, 2007.

1. convicted1

convicted1 Guest

This is my first time starting a thread in here, but I was wondering who onwns a Dake Annotated Bible. I got one for Christmas from my mother-in-law. I truly love mine! I don't believe in his Pre-Adamite world theology. I just don't see it. I also don't believe in the Millienal Reign, either. Please don't try to explain it to me! I was just wondering what y'all think about this bible. May God Bless!! John 3:16 :1_grouphug:

2. A&I

A&I New Member

Dake's Study Bible

If you put "Dake's Study Bible" in that Search above alot of posts will come up on this Bible .

3. convicted1

convicted1 Guest

The reason I like mine is because of the greek and hebrew translation in the notes. I find quite a few things he is right with, and some that seem to be way off base. But, he was like all of us, right on somethings and wrong on others. I like it because you can do studying with it without having to do a lot of cross refernce with another book. I don't own a Strong's concordance yet, but I plan on getting one. May God Bless!! John 3:16 :1_grouphug:

4. Logos1560

Logos1560 Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    I don't have a copy of Dake's Annotated Bible, but I have seen one at a library and have looked at a few of its notes.

5. Logos1560

Logos1560 Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    I have found one article that has information about Dake's Annotated Bible.