1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Diploma Etiquette

Discussion in 'Baptist Colleges & Seminaries' started by Rhetorician, Mar 4, 2005.

1. Rhetorician

Rhetorician Administrator
    Administrator

Faith:
    Baptist
    Hey Gang,

I need some help. Is there any such thing as "Diploma Etiquette?" What I mean by the question is this. I have a "Diploma of Theology" from Mid America Baptist Seminary that was changed to an "Associate of Divinity." Can I hang these two together, or no? I also have a "BS" from the old Mid South Bible College. When it changed its name from MSBC to Crichton College I got a new diplima also. Can I hang both of them side by side. I do not want to mislead anyone. Would it be appropriate?

The reason I ask is that I know a dean at a Baptist College who has the old "Bachelor of Divinity" and the newer "Master of Divinity" (both are the same degree but were changed over similar to my degree circumstances). Can someone give me some opinions on the protocol or etiquette of this small matter?

What about it Broadus, UZTHD, and Dr. Bob? I need a little help please.

sdg!

rd

2. UZThD

UZThD New Member

Why not?

My wife and I tonight go to dinner on a two for one coupon!

And Western took my MA work toward the MDiv equivalency (prepatory to ThM) so I really didn't do all normally expected for both MA and MDiv degrees.

So , yes. Hang them both.

Na, on second thought that'd be deceptive, not so?

Well, then, here's your solution: Hang both. Then from one dangle a big sign that says you got them both for the SAME work. See, that will prove your honesty to all who view them on the wall. [​IMG]

3. Dr. Bob

Dr. Bob Administrator
    Administrator

Faith:
    Baptist