1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Financing

Discussion in 'Baptist Colleges & Seminaries' started by Patriot, Aug 13, 2003.

1. Patriot

Patriot New Member

Hi. Let's say I want to go to a real good seminary like the one at Dallas, Southwest Seminary I believe its called. I don't really know, i heard something like that and that it was a really good one. Ok, the question is, if you want to go there, but you don't have the money, do they have payment options such as financial aid? Thanks.

2. gb93433

gb93433 Active Member
    Site Supporter

When I was a student at Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary I was helped by the seminary some to help pay for tuition and books. We lived on 16 thousand dollars in 1992 as a family and went to seminary.

We trusted God for the finances, etc.

A friend of mine told me one day that he was going to have to drop out because of finances. In the orientation the Pres. of the seminary told us that before anyone ever dropped out they needed to come to the financial aid office first. So i told me frined that he needed to go to the financial aid office and tell them his dilemma. To his surprise he found out the day he went that his tuition was paid for the next sememster.

3. Bible-boy

Bible-boy Active Member