1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Hello From Minnesota

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by InTheLight, Dec 28, 2010.

1. InTheLight

InTheLight Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    Just had my account activated and thus have the ability to post. I'll give you some quick tidbits about myself.

I'm a 52 year old business owner, married, with two boys, aged 13 and 10. (Hey, it took me a while to find the right woman, so I got a late start on the parenting gig.)

I was saved at age 13 and baptized about 5 months later. I was kind of rebellious in my college aged days, but God never left me.

My grandfather was a Lutheran pastor in Iowa and Minnesota. My kids attend an excellent WELS Lutheran school. We attend an IFB church which just started up last April, there is about 50-60 regular attendees. I've attended all kinds of evangelical churches, from small to mega sized, and been exposed to various worship styles. You could say that I still haven't found what I'm looking for.

I figure my first order of business is to reconcile the arguments involving election vs. free will, then tackle the Bible translation debates, contemporary vs. trad music, then leave this board, my work here finished. :laugh:

--Alan

2. glfredrick

glfredrick New Member

Good luck with that ... (seeing as how we Baptists don't really hold to "luck" as a scriptural position) :laugh:

Welcome aboard.

3. SaggyWoman

SaggyWoman Active Member

Welcome to the board!

4. annsni

annsni Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Welcome to Baptist Board - I think you'll fit right in.