1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Homeschooling with younger children

Discussion in 'Homeschooling Forum' started by faith.hope.love, Jan 9, 2008.

1. faith.hope.love

faith.hope.love New Member

How neat... I just realized this homeschool thread exists. This is my first year of homeschooling and it is going great. The only issue I have is keeping one of my younger children quiet during school hours. My one-year-old is easy to entertain, but I am having issues with my four-year-old. She is noisy, won't stay quiet for more than a few minutes even when she has something to do. I tell her to be quiet or she will have to go play in her room. This works for a few minutes. If I send her to her room, she whines and complains and then will scream and cry in her room for quite awhile. I have tried doing her preschool curriculum at the same time, but she is still very noisy. She is quite a handful all day long (even when not homeschooling).

Anyone have any solutions to this?

2. annsni

annsni Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter