1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

How did Your Easter Services go?

Discussion in 'Pastoral Ministries' started by Tom Bryant, Apr 16, 2006.

1. Tom Bryant

Tom Bryant Well-Known Member

Faith:
    Baptist
    Just a place to share your blessings!

2. rbell

rbell Active Member

Outstanding!

Over a thousand attended today...but the best news for us...We added fourteen to our church family (three by profession of faith!)

And, next week we're baptizing an 85 year old fellow that accepted Christ a few weeks ago.

Furthermore...a kid I've been working with for several years...a Christian who is very, very shy...finally made her decision public.

Good stuff, it was...

3. EdSutton

EdSutton New Member

At my home church, they went for about an hour and ten minutes! [​IMG]
    What did the preacher preach from?

He preached from the pulpit.

On a serious note, we had the largest attendance in any service of any kind in anyone's memory, and very probably in our history of over 223 years, with one individual professing Christ as his Savior.
    In His grace,
    Ed

4. EdSutton

EdSutton New Member

Sorry, double post!
    Ed

5. Tom Bryant

Tom Bryant Well-Known Member

Faith:
    Baptist
    "At my home church, they went for about an hour and ten minutes!
    What did the preacher preach from?
    He preached from the pulpit."

He'll be here all week! Don't forget to tip your waitresses! [​IMG] [​IMG]

Great reports!

6. Joseph M. Smith

Joseph M. Smith New Member

Our music was outstanding -- if I do say so myself, serving as organist -- with choir, congregation, piano, organ, soloists, violinists. A glorious sound. Our pastor used the John narrative to help us see that joy need never end because of Christ.