1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Introducing mildly nutty Darron

Discussion in 'Other Christian Denominations' started by Darron Steele, Jul 7, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Darron Steele

Darron Steele New Member

My name: Darron Steele. My birth date: July 14, 1976. I graduated from a small rural high school in southeastern Indiana in 1995 with honors. I ran track and cross country all four years. My first year of high school track I did not beat a single other boy, but by my junior year I was considered someone to beat if another runner wanted to score. My senior year I was one of three boys to win Academic All-State Honorable Mention from my high school in cross country. We were the only school in our size class to have this many; most schools had none. In track we were the first boys' team from our high school to win our county meet in the 40+ years it had been held. In college I went on to finish second in four college track meets, was a scorer on a cross country team that was the first to sweep an invitational with the women's team, and for a men's program that as an NCAA Division III school beat a quarter of our Division I opponents at least once. My college men's cross country team was also designated an Academic All-American team.