1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Isaiah 65:19 -21 Millenial Passage????

Discussion in 'Baptist Theology & Bible Study' started by revmwc, Jun 14, 2011.

1. revmwc

revmwc Well-Known Member

19And I will rejoice in Jerusalem, and joy in my people: and the voice of weeping shall be no more heard in her, nor the voice of crying.
    20There shall be no more thence an infant of days, nor an old man that hath not filled his days: for the child shall die an hundred years old; but the sinner being an hundred years old shall be accursed.
    21And they shall build houses, and inhabit them; and they shall plant vineyards, and eat the fruit of them.

Verse 20 is the real focus of this. The professor of Eschatology I studied under said this verse dealt with the millenial reign. He said it meant if a person born in the Mil doesn't trust Christ by the time he is 100 years old then that person wouldbe put to death. The child shall die at 100 years old. The sinner will be a believer living in sin. How see you guys this verse? This is what he taught not saying I accept the teaching or not.

2. Grasshopper

Grasshopper Active Member
    Site Supporter

This occurs within the New Heavens and New Earth established in the 2 previous verses:

17For, behold, I create new heavens and a new earth; and the former things shall not be remembered, nor come into mind.18But be ye glad and rejoice for ever in that which I create; for, behold, I create Jerusalem a rejoicing, and her people a joy.

So what happens at the end of the MK? Another New Heavens and New Earth?

3. revmwc

revmwc Well-Known Member

I have heard some teach that after the New Jerusalem comes down it is temporary and when it is done all who are in the NJ go to heaven.