1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Life changing experience

Discussion in 'General Baptist Discussions' started by noregrets1987, Aug 12, 2007.

1. noregrets1987

noregrets1987 New Member

I just had a life changing experience that I thought that I would share. Been dating this girl almost 11 months and she is the one I want to marry. We are from different faiths, Baptist (me) Disciples of Christ (her) I'm still learning what we both believe. we had a huge fight and almost broke up for good. then I prayed to god asking for help and I turned on my mp3 player and this song camp up. Never heard it before, a Christ song that started in the lyrics, Love her like she is. Love her like Jesus.

Amazing how God works?

2. Joe

Joe New Member

Hello

Sounds like you are pretty crazy for this girl.
    I have a question. Did you purchase any songs from apple itunes recently?

Last time I bought a song from itunes, it "threw" an ACDC song called highway to hell on my ipod. Yet this song is not LISTED in my itunes library nor is it listed on my ipod.It attatched itself to the end of a christian song. I loved AC/DC In high school.
    I also prayed prior to grabbing my ipod also yet I can't see god using ACDC to tell me I am on the highway to hell.