1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Masters in Education

Discussion in 'Baptist Colleges & Seminaries' started by thjplgvp, May 20, 2006.

1. thjplgvp

thjplgvp Member

For the last 5 years I have been teaching in a in a bible institute on the side. I have a BA in Pastoral Theology from BBC Springfield recently it has been brought to my attention that there is a possibility that in the future I could be asked to oversee a Christian School as its administrator.

Should this position be offered I would feel at this point unqualified primarily because my degree is in theology and not in education. Therefore I am considering getting my Masters in Education but would like to find a school that would bolster that degree with some classes on school management. The education format must be long distance and at this time I am strongly considering West Coast Bible. My spiritual gift is teaching but the management aspect may be a bit of a reach.

Any suggestions, I am looking for quality not easy.

2. Martin

Martin Active Member

Faith:
    Baptist
    Check out Liberty University's Master of Education program. They offer an administration/Supervision concentration.

It is a distance education program.

It does require three classes be taken on campus (can be done through week long intensives)

From the website: