1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary

Discussion in 'Baptist Colleges & Seminaries' started by semstudent, Feb 11, 2005.

1. semstudent

semstudent New Member

I am a proud new student at Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in Kansas City, MO. For those of you who are not familiar with the seminary it is a SBC seminary. I believe that this seminary is a diamond in the rough. It lacks certain ammenities of the big institutions of the SBC, but it does not fall short academically. I am very pleased with the faculty and the education I will receive from this institution. You can check it out at www.mbts.edu.

2. Rhetorician

Rhetorician Administrator
    Administrator

Faith:
    Baptist
    semstudent,

If you and he can find the time, attach yourself to Don whitney. It will be worth your time.

sdg!

rd

3. Broadus

Broadus Member

I second that suggestion, and try to find Jim Eliff while you're at it ( www.ccwonline.org ).

Blessings,
    Bill

4. PastorSBC1303

PastorSBC1303 Active Member

I am a graduate of MBTS and I agree with a lot of what you say. I was sad to see two of their best professors leave in the last few years in Dr. Ron Rogers and Dr. Gary Smith. However I agree with Dr. Whitney, he is top notch. Also, Dr. Awbrey and Dr. Tomlinson are great!!!! I enjoyed my time there, and wish you well.

5. Rhetorician

Rhetorician Administrator
    Administrator

Faith:
    Baptist
    I am a MABTS grad and have known Ron Rogers for a long time. Where did Ron go? What is he doing now?

rd

6. PastorSBC1303

PastorSBC1303 Active Member