1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

My response to someones question regarding slain in the spirit, video link

Discussion in 'Other Christian Denominations' started by TaliOrlando, Jun 14, 2008.

1. TaliOrlando

TaliOrlando New Member

2. jdlongmire

jdlongmire New Member

I like what you had to say.

I am not a big proponent of the whole "slain in the spirit" deal. I don't find this modern phenomenon practiced by the NT church in Scripture.

3. Thinkingstuff

Thinkingstuff Active Member

Faith:
    Non Baptist Christian