1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Need A Grant For Bible College

Discussion in 'Baptist Colleges & Seminaries' started by Larry Tellier, Oct 12, 2006.

1. Larry Tellier

Larry Tellier New Member

Dear Friends Of Baptist Bible Forum,
    Does anyone know where to look for federal grants to pay for college. I am determined not to incur loan debts to get through Bible College. I am a Janitor for a living, I am not that smart, I only have a GED and I barely passed that. I am poor and am barely making ends meet for myself. Any help with finding grants would be greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Larry Tellier :praying:

2. El_Guero

El_Guero New Member

Larry,

To be perfectly honest, government grants are often not accepted by Christian colleges - for fear of having to meet government quotas (for women pastors for example).

Unfortunately, your best bet is to check with the school you are attending for financial aid.

God bless

Wayne

3. Humblesmith

Humblesmith Member

Faith:
    Baptist
    Larry:

I don't know about other cities, but where I live in Houston there is a College of Biblical Studies that is accredited, and specifically designed for people who do not have a lot of funds. I've known some of the professors over the years, and I can vouch for the quality of the education. You'll get a great education for about the lowest price available anywhere. I know Texas is a long way from where you are, but being a large city without many municipal restrictions, Houston has many, many job opportunites. It also has a relatively low cost of living. So check it out:

http://www.cbshouston.edu/

4. exscentric

exscentric Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist