1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

need help please....

Discussion in 'Computers & Technology Forum' started by BM, Nov 4, 2006.

1. BM

BM New Member

I am very new at this so thought some of you might be willing to help. I have about 800 names and addresses that I need to put on a list where I will be able to check and see if I already have a certain name when I receive a new one and I need to be able also to put these on mailing labels each month....so since I don't have excel what would be the easiest way for me to go about this. This will really be the only thing I would need the software for so didn't know whether it would even pay me to buy excel.
    Openoffice.org takes sooo long to download since I'm on slowwww dial up and also didn't know whether that would be more than I need.
    I had asked for your advice on this some time back and some one suggested freeware guide spreadsheets but not being very smart on these things I couldn't figure out which one I needed to download.:BangHead:

Thanks, Becky

2. Don

Don Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
  3. BM

BM New Member

I am having a problem getting into the freeware site. It says cannot find server.

4. kubel

kubel New Member

OpenOffice.org is less than 100MB, so that's something like 4 hours on dialup. It might be worth it to leave your computer online overnight and download the suite, or have someone from church that has a high speed connection download it and burn it to a CD for you.