1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Need to find a reformed church in LOS ANGELES.

Discussion in 'Other Christian Denominations' started by LaurenP, Feb 12, 2009.

1. LaurenP

LaurenP New Member

I am new to the faith, positive I am not yet saved, struggling greatly with calvinism and reformed theology, and struggling greatly with the pride that won't let me accept it. And other grave sins. But I'm pursuing this nonetheless. I'm living in Los Angeles, and I need to find a fundamental reformed church, so I can learn the TRUTH, and so I can meet people in real life that can answer all my questions and help me with the things that are paining me. But I can't find any. Even the presbyterian church, thirty seconds away from me that I was excited about, I just found out has a lesbian pastor. I don't think there are any serious reformed churches in L.A., due to the culture here. So I guess, my question is....what would be the next best type of church? Are all baptist churches good? Are all baptist churches reformed? I'd try and learn alone with my bible at home...but that might be the death of me. I'm having a really hard time with all this painful theology, but I hope to God this is not in vain...that it's just the beginning of my journey and that one day I will be able to accept it all, Him and His ways, with love and sheer humility. Anyways, point of the post is....what would be the least liberal denomination to go to, in a very liberal area? Perhaps someone reading this is from Los Angeles and could recommend anything to me?

Thank you.

2. EdSutton

EdSutton New Member

Welcome to the Baptist Board.