1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Obamacare - No "death" panels?

Discussion in 'News & Current Events' started by Don, Jun 4, 2013.

1. Don

Don Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    Yes, I'm probably guilty of histrionics. But seriously - the person in charge of the healthcare system can't sign a piece of paper that lawmakers have determined would not upset precedent or violate the consistency of allocation policy?

http://www.foxnews.com/politics/201...e-child-allow-her-to-get-adult/#ixzz2VHVdJGw7

2. Sapper Woody

Sapper Woody Well-Known Member

This is sad in so many ways. I feel very sorry for the girl right now.

I am not a doctor, and so cannot comment on whether or not it would be successful. I did notice, however, that they said it "may" be successful.

I guess in the end, I am all for giving her a chance to live. Not at the expense of someone else's chance to live, simply because she's younger though. If she can be given this opportunity without pushing others out of the way, then by all means go for it.

I know that sounds cold hearted since she is a child. But wouldn't it be just as cold hearted to tell an adult, "Sorry, you're going to die so that a little girl has a chance to live."? So I stand by my choice, if it can be offered to her without pushing others who need that lung (and who have a higher chance of survival) out of the way, then go for it.

3. Don

Don Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist