1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Preaching Series

Discussion in 'Pastoral Ministries' started by PastorDave, Sep 21, 2005.

1. PastorDave

PastorDave New Member

Do you typically preach through a series in your Sunday AM preaching? If so, what are some of the ones that you have enjoyed preaching the most?

2. Johnv

Johnv New Member

I'm not a pastor, but I was a Sunday School teacher. I always tried to do a series. One of my favorites wa a series on the Ten Commandments and a series on the Beatitudes.

3. PastorSBC1303

PastorSBC1303 Active Member

I am generally always in a series. I really have enjoyed them all but probably my favorite has been a series on the Sermon on the Mount and a series through Philippians.

4. USN2Pulpit

USN2Pulpit New Member

"Sermon on the Mount" - now that preaches!

SBC, what have your individual sermon titles been in that series?

5. PastorSBC1303

USN, when I get back in my office tomorrow I will post them for ya.

6. PastorSBC1303

Here are my sermon titles from the series on the Sermon on the Mount entitled "Following the Words of Christ"

A Life of Blessing Matthew 5:1-12

What Should My Life Do? Matthew 5:13-16

Jesus: The Key to a Fulfilled Life Matthew 5:17-20

Sin Among Friends Matthew 5:21-26

The Sanctity of Marriage Matthew 5:27-32

Say What You Mean! Matthew 5:33-37

Tough Times Matthew 5:38-42

Love: Do I Have To? Matthew 5:43-48

Giving From the Heart Matthew 6:1-4

Praying From the Heart Matthew 6:5-15

Fasting From the Heart Matthew 6:16-18

Where is Your Treasure? Matthew 6:19-24

Is There a Cure for Worry? Matthew 6:25-34

Is That a Log? Matthew 7:1-6

Why Should I Pray? Matthew 7:7-12

The Road Less Traveled Matthew 7:13-14

The True Test Matthew 7:15-23