1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Seminary

Discussion in 'General Baptist Discussions' started by Pjpatterson, Jan 17, 2011.

1. Pjpatterson

Pjpatterson New Member

I am retiring as a deputy sheriff in 2012 and I have been looking for employment in private sector. I have a master degree in Justice Administration, but I am beginning to feel that God wants me in the ministry. I am still praying about this. If my interpretation of God's will is correct, I need to begin to searching for a seminary either online or a local campus. Does anyone know of an institution which is cost effective where I can obtaining a strong biblical education? :godisgood:

#1 Pjpatterson, Jan 17, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 17, 2011
  2. mets65

mets65 New Member

Southeastern baptist theological seminary in wake forest, nc, not far from raleigh.

3. R. Lawson

R. Lawson New Member

4. annsni

annsni Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Are you involved in a church right now? I'll tell you quickly my hubby's story.