1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Slidell Baptist Seminary Amends

Discussion in 'Baptist Colleges & Seminaries' started by rustynail, Feb 23, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rustynail

rustynail New Member

I owe an amend concerning my negative comments concerning Slidell Baptist Seminary. I am currently a proud student of this seminary, however a few weeks ago I started a discussion about this seminary in order to voice my opinions during a period of anger. Any negative statements that I made about SBS I retract and I owe an apology to any students of Slidell Baptist Seminary (past or present) and to it's founder and President, Dr. Paul O. Dabdoub. I feel that Slidell Baptist Seminary is a fine seminary with a few minor flaws, but we all have certain flaws in our lives. I would personally recommend Slidell Baptist Seminary to anyone who wants to prepare for the ministry. I hope that you all can forgive me for my actions, and for the sin of the anger and missuse of the tongue that I displayed.
    Rustynail

2. El_Guero

El_Guero New Member

3. El_Guero

El_Guero New Member

So what caused the repentance?

4. Nord

Nord New Member

Just out of curiosity, does Mr. Dabdoub have any accredited degrees? I notice that both of his graduate degrees come from Andersonville (accredited by ACI).

Also, his web site for Slidell notes that it is fully accredited. What is not said is that this accreditation agency is not a recognized accreditation agency.....not recognized by CHEA or the US Dept of Ed. This means severely limited utility.