1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Testimony about how Awesome God IS!

Discussion in 'Other Christian Denominations' started by TaliOrlando, Aug 25, 2008.

1. TaliOrlando

TaliOrlando New Member

Ok, so a while back I saw this homeless person and he asked for food and not money. So I bought it for him and also took time to minister to him, he knew alot about God as well. Well, I have been praying for him for many months after that, and a few weeks back I asked God, I said:

"God, I pray for that homeless man, you know who he is. I want to see him again, please allow me to have a couple of bucks in my pocket to buy him something to eat at least when I see him"

Well, driving home today, i saw him! He was near a Winn-Dixie supermarket. I said, brother..... dont go.. and I had a couple of dollars only so I bought him a big Puerto Rican soft bread and a Coke. He was so happy, he was so hungry. I told him about how I asked God to see him, he was so happy. Man, God is Awesome! I feel so greatful to God to fullfilling our requests. Thank you Jesus !!!!!!!:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

2. FriendofSpurgeon

FriendofSpurgeon Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

3. Joe

Joe New Member

Thats inspriring :wavey: Glad God decided for you to see him again

4. annsni

annsni Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

How wonderful! I pray that you will continue to be able to influence and help him and that someday, through your testimony and help, he will come to know Jesus.

5. TaliOrlando

TaliOrlando New Member

Amen! I was so glad to see him, I felt so bad; he was so dirty and covered in dirt. We just went through a Tropical Storm here in Florida and it couldnt have been easy for him living in the woods.

6. TaliOrlando