Timing out

Discussion in 'Member Questions, Feedback & Suggestions' started by agedman, Dec 1, 2011.

  1. agedman

    agedman
    Expand Collapse
    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,258
    Likes Received:
    187
    I can put up with the "posts" being off to the screen side so that I have to shift the screen over to type.

    What I find extremely problematic is having to log back in every time I am ready to post.

    Just because I am slow in constructing and typing my thoughts doesn't mean that the impetulant yes impatience of the board has to time me out.

    Or is there a fix I am needing to apply?

    I use Firefox (latest version) and have no use for chrome or IE or any other browser change.

    Help?
     
  2. mandym

    mandym
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use firefox and have none of those issues. You may want to check your computers settings.
     
  3. preacher4truth

    preacher4truth
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    8,121
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm running Windows 7 64-bit, IE 9 and have none of the issues those who run Firefox claim to be having.
     
  4. matt wade

    matt wade
    Expand Collapse
    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    6,156
    Likes Received:
    76
    Using Firefox...no issues.
     
  5. menageriekeeper

    menageriekeeper
    Expand Collapse
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2004
    Messages:
    7,152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Don't know about the browser, but I often write my posts in Word and then copy and paste when they are long enough that I think the BB will time out. I hate when it times out!!!
     
  6. AndrewT

    AndrewT
    Expand Collapse
    <b>Webmaster</b>

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 1969
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    I increased the timeout setting to 1 hour. Also, please make sure you are checking the remember me box when you login. That will extend your login time also.
     

Share This Page

Loading...