1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Tyson calls it quites

Discussion in 'Sports Forum' started by 4His_glory, Jun 14, 2005.

1. 4His_glory

4His_glory New Member

2. robycop3

robycop3 Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    That is, until he wants to make a little more bread. Then, like Leon Spinks, he'll climb back in against Joe Jabroney and get whupped again. But unlike Leon, he doesn't have a wise little bro to look after him. Leon's now capitalizing on his name, touring with a group of autograph-signing former star athletes. I don't know if that's an option for Tyson or not.

I was an amateur boxer myself, and I'm old enuff to remember Marciano. Ali was the best I'd seen at any weight until Tyson came along. He was at least as quick as Ali, but with more power. If they'd fought in their primes, I'd hafta pick Tyson, as Ali had never fought a veritable tornado like that. I just hafta wonder what woulda become of Tyson had Cus D'Amato lived?

3. gb93433

gb93433 Active Member
    Site Supporter

He won't have to worry about cooling off for awhile. Maybe if he stays in Phoenix for awhile he will get a better glimpse of what hell is like.

4. 4His_glory

4His_glory New Member

I think he is done permenantly. Who wants to see him fight? He is deep in debt, I wonder what his creditors will do.

You were an amature boxer rob- thats pretty neat. Did you happen to watch any of the Contender on NBC?

5. Alcott

Alcott Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    "Every old pug thinks he's got just one more good one"-- by "Mick" in Rocky II.

6. Mike McK

Mike McK New Member

I can't say that I'm sorry to see him go.