1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

UNITED!!!! My very first post and its a Question!!

Discussion in 'Other Christian Denominations' started by TaliOrlando, Jun 24, 2006.

1. TaliOrlando

TaliOrlando New Member

UNITED!!!!

Hello, this is Tali from Orlando, Florida I am 25 years old. I accepted Jesus as my Lord and Savior on Oct 17, 2002. Since then Its been a awesome thing, he has changed my life in many ways. I preached for the first time on November 05 and I preached again on May 06. I am still learning and have a long way to go!! But I know God is faithful and he will always see us through. We may not be where we have to be yet!! But we are better then where we used to be for the Glory of Christ .

I need your opinions on a subject: UNITY!!!

I have gone to several churches in the past in which there was true division. I have been to Baptist Churches, Pentecostal Churches, Non-denominational Churches EXT. One thing I look for when I go to a Church is for the WORD of GOD. Way too much Entertainment in today’s Church and not too much WORD.

I have seen Churches get divided by simple things like: Some that have the gift of Tongues, or some that don’t. I even know some people who have stopped going to Church because a member spoke in Tongues.

Now I know that I am a young Christian and have much to learn and that’s why I signed up here because I have seen many articles and this is a great message board full of Men and Women of GOD.