Over the past four years many people have joined the BB and posted. After a great time of inactivity, their accounts are deleted and posting privileges disabled. However, when someone pulls up an old thread and adds to it, that thread may have the name/post of someone who now is "gone". That post will remain, but it will show NO INFORMATION about the person who posted it. They are "history"! If the member's name shows "unregistered", it means that the account is no longer available and the person no longer is a member or has posting privileges. There are no exceptions: One MUST be a registered member to post on the BB. That person, now no longer a member, evidently WAS a member when he/she posted. Hopes this clarifies the pm's and "whistles" I've been getting all day!