1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

What Bible Study Method do you use?

Discussion in 'General Baptist Discussions' started by GodsRealTruth, Mar 10, 2007.

1. GodsRealTruth

GodsRealTruth New Member

Good Afternoon,

I am a pastor of a church and was just curious to see what methods of bible study and method of interpretation do you use when studying the Word of God?

Personally I do a verse by verse study. Then I state the overall meaning of the passage of scripture I am studying. Then I list the Truths of the passage on one side of the paper, and then on the other side I list how they apply to life experiences.

Just figured it would be interesting to see the different methods.

:godisgood: :jesus:

2. hawg_427

hawg_427 Member

Many tiimes I will find a good Bible study book like a series by Beth Moore and do that for awhile. I will also take a daily devotional and study the verse it talks about.

3. Psalm 95

Psalm 95 New Member