1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

What if you're a christian and still don't like people?

Discussion in 'Other Christian Denominations' started by xdisciplex, Nov 16, 2006.

1. xdisciplex

xdisciplex New Member

In the past I disliked most of the people around me. They didn't like me and I didn't like them. I guess somehow it's also a protection mechanism. For some reason I'm not very popular with people. They don't like me and as a result I didn't like them either. When I became a christian I was finished with school and hadn't started studying yet. This means I had a distance to everything and now where I didn't have to see all these people anymore I also didn't dislike them anymore. And when I started studying I also didn't have anything against the new people. Back then I thought that becoming a christian had somehow changed me and made me become more friendly but now I realize that it didn't. The only difference was that I was more relaxed because the I had nothing to do with the new people at the university. They were strangers to me. I just saw them but didn't have anything to do with them and because of this I also didn't have negative feelings towards them. But now the same thing starts again. For some reason the few people which I study with and which I always used to talk to and have a pretty good relationship suddenly behave pretty strange. I didn't do anything to them they simply behave strange as if they're not "interested" in me anymore and this angers me. It's always like this. When you know somebody and then this person finds somebody who this person thinks is more cooler then this person will simply focus more on the "cooler" person because being seen with a "cool" person also enhances the own socia