1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

What is it that you don't know?

Discussion in 'General Baptist Discussions' started by thegospelgeek, Dec 16, 2008.

1. thegospelgeek

thegospelgeek New Member

I work in the IT Industry and most of the people that I interview learn buzz words, acronyms,etc. So I like to ask them the question, "What is it that you do not know" or "What are you weaknesses"? It can be very revealing. So I thought I would apply this to my spiritual life and studies. I'll add mine later so as not to scew the discussion, but..

What is it you don't know in regard to scripture?
    What are your personal weaknesses spiritually?
    What do you see as a weakness in your Church/Denomination?
    And last "What should be done to improve these areas"?

Just thinking out loud... Please respond.

2. canadyjd

canadyjd Well-Known Member

Faith:
    Baptist
    I know it all.
    I don't have any weaknesses.
    They don't listen to me often enough.
    Everyone should just do what I say and quit trying to improve my ideas.

Can I have a job?:smilewinkgrin:

peace to you:praying:

3. thegospelgeek

thegospelgeek New Member

How did I know there would be at least one:thumbs:

I must be a prophet!

4. Nicholas25

Nicholas25 New Member

1. I don't think I will ever know for sure the truth concerning the unconditional/conditional eternal security debate. I may feel what I believe to be the truth, but everyone feels like what they believe is the truth. I am just willilng to admit that I may be wrong. I am feel 99.9% sure, but I may be wrong.