Who can tell my why the new thread box is off the screen?

Discussion in 'General Baptist Discussions' started by agedman, Nov 10, 2011.

  1. agedman

    agedman
    Expand Collapse
    Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,258
    Likes Received:
    187
    When I click on the "new thread," the post new thread box is off screen to the right.

    To post, the screen has to be completely readjusted and even then the box is split.

    Is this typical for this sight?

    Is there a quick fix?
     
  2. mandym

    mandym
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    4,991
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is your computer settings not the website
     
  3. Amy.G

    Amy.G
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    13,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine's been like that for months. I don't know how to fix it. I haven't changed any settings and this is the only site I have any problems with. :confused:
     
  4. webdog

    webdog
    Expand Collapse
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    24,691
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine was like that for months, and it just fixed itself (or I accidentally fixed it trying my IT skills...or lack of).
     
  5. Winman

    Winman
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    14,768
    Likes Received:
    0
    Click on Tools and look for Compatibility View, click on this.

    Or you may see an icon in your address bar that looks like a broken page. This is also compatibility view, click on this.

    Look up "compatibility view" online for detailed instructions.

    This will often fix problems like this.
     
    #5 Winman, Nov 10, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 10, 2011
  6. Arbo

    Arbo
    Expand Collapse
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,942
    Likes Received:
    1
    Another question- I tried to set a signature up, but it will not save it. Everything's fine up to the preview, but that's as far as it goes. Checked the FAQs and no help there. Thanks.
     
  7. Arbo

    Arbo
    Expand Collapse
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,942
    Likes Received:
    1
    Uh, never mind. :rolleyes: Works now.
     
  8. jbh28

    jbh28
    Expand Collapse
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,761
    Likes Received:
    0
    Firefox...chrome......;) they fix all the IE problems
     
  9. Amy.G

    Amy.G
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    13,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    HA! Thanks Jbh! I was using Firefox and still had the problem, but I download Chrome and now it's fixed! Yay! What an irritant that was.
     

Share This Page

Loading...