1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Wonderful Education in the SBC Seminaries

Discussion in 'Baptist Colleges & Seminaries' started by Erasmus, Jan 16, 2006.

1. Erasmus

Erasmus New Member

I would like to invite everyone to talk about the education they received at SBC seminaries. I attended Southern and transferred to Midwestern where I recieved my M.Div. I had some incredible professors in Old and New Testament. They were great godly men who prepared me for the ministry. Al Bean, Robert Johnson, and Alan Tomilinson were incredible scholars and men. I then went to Southwestern where I received my Ph.D. in Church History. I studied under godly professors such as Leon McBeth, James Leo Garrett, and Karen Bullock. I also had a class with Roy Fish and incredible evangelist. THese ministers taught me love of Scriptures, ministry, church history, and most importantly based everything on Christ. So, where did you guys study.

2. Rhetorician

Rhetorician Administrator
    Administrator

Faith:
    Baptist
    Erasmus,

You probably need to move this thread to the seminaries and colleges part of the baord.

fyi!

sdg~!

rd

3. Rhetorician

Administrator

Faith:
    Baptist
    Also,

There is even a continous thread there where everyone posts where they have been to school.

I will look for your over there!

sdg!

rd

4. PastorSBC1303

PastorSBC1303 Active Member

I graduated from Midwestern with my MDiv and also studied under Dr. Bean and Dr. Tomlinson. They are great men of God and do a super job of training men for ministry. I also loved my time with Dr. Awbrey, Dr. Rogers, Dr. Whitney, Dr. Madsen, and Dr. McMullen.