yahoo down?

Discussion in 'Computers & Website Forum' started by Bible Believing Bill, Jan 31, 2008.

  1. Bible Believing Bill

    Bible Believing Bill
    Expand Collapse
    <img src =/bbb.jpg>

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    3,761
    Likes Received:
    0
    I havn't been able to access yahoo for 3 or 4 days. My start page is My Yahoo and I can't access that either. I can directly access my Yahoo mail on the web and also through my email client.

    Is anyone else having a problem accessing Yahoo? I did try clearing my cache and my cookies in both IE 7 and Firefox. I get a problem loading page message when I try to go to Yahoo in both IE 7 and Firefox.


    Bill
     
  2. NaasPreacher (C4K)

    NaasPreacher (C4K)
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Messages:
    26,806
    Likes Received:
    78
    MY Yahoo works. I use a US home page (the UK ones are limited), but am on an Irish server. My addy is a yahoo.co.uk one as well
     
  3. tinytim

    tinytim
    Expand Collapse
    <img src =/tim2.jpg>

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2003
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine is working fine too...
     
  4. SBCPreacher

    SBCPreacher
    Expand Collapse
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    2,764
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bill, it's that nagging sin problem. Confess and repent!

    Seriously though, I don't have a problem - my yahoo works just fine.
     
  5. hawg_427

    hawg_427
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just got online and got my mail from YAHOO an hour ago.
     
  6. Rubato 1

    Rubato 1
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,167
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is very troubleing when you can't click on the exclamation dot and hear that old "Ya-hOOO-ooo!" in the morning. My yahoo works fine--did you upgrade to a beta page that is not supported on your browser?
     
  7. Bible Believing Bill

    Bible Believing Bill
    Expand Collapse
    <img src =/bbb.jpg>

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    3,761
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have been using the beta page for some time and havn't had a problem. Maybe I'll try loging out and see if that fixes my problem.

    Bill
     
  8. Rubato 1

    Rubato 1
    Expand Collapse
    New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,167
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think the first question tech support will ask you is "is the computer plugged in?":laugh:
     
  9. Trotter

    Trotter
    Expand Collapse
    <img src =/6412.jpg>

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,815
    Likes Received:
    0
    No problems here, either. On ocassion, though, I have to refresh it as the weather sometimes hangs and doesn't load properly.
     
  10. Bible Believing Bill

    Bible Believing Bill
    Expand Collapse
    <img src =/bbb.jpg>

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    3,761
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is very strange I can't get yahoo search, login, or my yahoo pages to load, but I can access other yahoo pages such as help and the member directory. I also found that I am now getting the same error message for www.abc.com.

    I have the same problem in both IE 7 and Firefox 2.0. That would seem to eliminate a problem with a browser setting. Anyone have any ideas?

    Bill
     
  11. Linda64

    Linda64
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2004
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    0
    My yahoo is working fine. Just went and got my email.
     
  12. Bible Believing Bill

    Bible Believing Bill
    Expand Collapse
    <img src =/bbb.jpg>

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    3,761
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK it is a problem with my firewall. If I turn my firewall off everything OK. I have to figure out why my firewall is blocking Yahoo.

    Bill
     

Share This Page

Loading...