1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

A request for assistance

Discussion in 'Baptist Colleges & Seminaries' started by BRIANH, Apr 12, 2007.

1. BRIANH

BRIANH Member

I have been a lurker for a long time and I have a request for assistance. I am not naive and understand there are differing views, and I appreciate that.
    I am wanting to find;
    a graduate program through distance learning that is KJO. It does not need to be RA, TRACS, or anything like that. I do want it to have rigor of course. I was an LBU student for awhile and thought they fit the bill in terms of rigor but not in terms of theology anymore. I have an RA BA and two graduate degrees that are RA, so I hope people can understand this is about something else.
    I appreciate any advice in KJO schools that offer distance or correspondence graduate degrees.

2. Pipedude

Pipedude Active Member

3. Brandon C. Jones

Brandon C. Jones New Member

BBC and its grad school are some of my former schools. They do offer an online degree, but if LBU didn't sit well with you, then I'm not sure you'll find the professors there any more agreeable. Perhaps some specifics on what "theology" is problematic would be helpful. Feel free to PM me if you have any questions.

BJ

4. Rhetorician

Rhetorician Administrator
    Administrator

Faith:
    Baptist
    Brianh Reply

Welcome:

Might I venture and ask what is your rationale?

sdg!

rd

:wavey:

5. BRIANH

BRIANH Member

At the risk of sounding obtuse, specifically my rationale for what?

6. Rhetorician

Rhetorician Administrator
    Administrator

Faith:
    Baptist
    "B" Answer

I would be interested to know why anyone with degrees already would want another degree-especially one that is "KJV ONLY?"

sdg!:laugh: