1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Andersonville Seminary

Discussion in 'Baptist Colleges & Seminaries' started by jtown5, May 19, 2006.

1. jtown5

jtown5 New Member

:confused: :confused: I am an Andersonville student. I have heard everything one might think of about my school. I boast in the fact that the Lord led me to this school. Although you may not be partial to the school as far as its rigor have you ever stopped to thank God that there is a school out here that is building confidence in ministers that may not have ever believed they could earn any degree. This degree means alot to my family and to me. I don't want to offend anyone. However I do know that Andersonville has been a blessing to me and has inspired me to perform to the best of my ability in Christ. God bless brethren, and let us be mindful of the different tools God uses to equip his man and consider Andersonville's ministry to preachers/Pastors across this nation.

2. Broadus

Broadus Member

With all due respect, how do you know God led you to Anderson? With all the legitimate, rigorous higher education institutions in the country, I see no need for someone to go to Andersonville other than to gain a diploma with less-demanding study. It may increase one's self-esteem, but is self-esteem what theological education is for?

I intend no ill will and honor your desire for theological training. I am simply trying to be honest. To me, gaining a degree from Andersonville is like showing off cubic zirconia in the place of a real diamond.

Blessings,
    Bill

3. Martin

Martin Active Member

Faith:
    Baptist
    jtown5: