1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Baptist Church Performance

Discussion in 'General Baptist Discussions' started by Justin Davis, Mar 20, 2006.

1. Justin Davis

Justin Davis New Member

Greetings fellow believers!

I have a question that I hope the pastors out there can help me with. I am a professor/researcher at a public university and am currently researching the entrepreneurial nature of pastors and how this influences the practices and performance of the church as a whole. The obvious problem is how do I measure church performance?

While I think we would all agree our purpose is to share the gospel, resulting in new believers, what other measures do pastors use to analyze their church's performance?

So, if possible, please tell me how you would measure church performance in your church. Maybe list the top 3 or 5 measures in your church home.

Thanks and I look forward to hearing from you all.

Justin

2. shannonL

shannonL New Member

Maybe you should post this topic in the pastors forum?

3. Justin Davis

Justin Davis New Member

Great idea! Thanks, I'm new to this...can't you tell? haha.

4. Frenchy

Frenchy New Member

I am not a pastor but to me a sign of an effective church would be a GODLY one.