1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Churches that need Pastors

Discussion in 'Pastoral Ministries' started by textusreceptus, Jun 12, 2010.

1. textusreceptus

textusreceptus New Member

Hello everyone,

I'm new here and this is my first post. I have looked at all the topics and hope I'm posting this in the correct spot (if not, please feel free to direct me to the appropriate forum).

Anyway, I've been an Associate Pastor of a small church in New England for the past 3 years. God has given me a strong desire to lead a flock, and I firmly believe He's called me to New England.

Several of my preacher buddies tell me that our area is in need of Pastors, but I'm having a hard time finding those churches. Can anyone tell me if they know of churches in New England that need pastors or websites where I can find this information?

I greatly appreciate any help, in advance. Thank you!

2. Salty

Salty 20,000 Posts Club
    Administrator

Faith:
    Baptist
    There are several sites that can be of assistance. But just wondering - are you SBC, ABC, IBF or what - as some of the sites cater to certian groups.

This one has several links

Salty

3. Tom Bryant

Tom Bryant Well-Known Member

Faith:
    Baptist
    What about planting a church? New England does need Bible preaching churches, so start 1.

4. NaasPreacher (C4K)

NaasPreacher (C4K) Well-Known Member

Where is the 'like' button :)

5. Salty

Salty 20,000 Posts Club
    Administrator

Faith:
    Baptist
  6. textusreceptus

textusreceptus New Member

Thanks everyone for your help! Salty, I'm an independant Baptist. Thanks for the link - I didn't realize there were so many sites that listed ministry openings.