1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

College Football Anyone?

Discussion in 'Sports Forum' started by raunhawk, Apr 16, 2005.

1. raunhawk

raunhawk New Member

I am a bigtime college football fan. Anybody else? I am from Iowa and have grown up loving the Iowa Hawkeyes. I look for them to have a great year this year, but I think 2006 we will make a run for the NC. What college teams do y'all support?

2. PastorSBC1303

PastorSBC1303 Active Member

I am a graduate of Indiana University and I pull for them although they have stunk the last 10 years. But they got a new coach this year, the old coach from Miami of Ohio. I think he will do a good job.

I also pull for Missouri and Oklahoma.

3. 4His_glory

4His_glory New Member

Iowa win the NC? You got to be kidding right?

I am a Michigan fan, have always been a Michigan fan, and will always be a Michigan fan. GO BLUE!
    AHH yes the winningest team in college football history!

4. PastorSBC1303

PastorSBC1303 Active Member

Iowa has a good a chance of winning the NC as any other top notch school in our modern system. Michigan is a great school and has a good chance of winning it as well.

Maybe you should take off the Wolverine colored glasses and see that Michigan is not the dominant team that they used to be. Sure they are a great program, but there are many other schools with just a good a program. And Iowa has a good progam with a good head coach.

So yep, Iowa has a chance of winning the NC. [​IMG]

5. rivers1222

rivers1222 Member

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    PastorSBC1303 writes;