1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Crown College

Discussion in 'Baptist Colleges & Seminaries' started by GodsAmbassador, Jul 15, 2005.

1. GodsAmbassador

GodsAmbassador New Member

Is anyone here either going or has gone to Crown College in Powell, TN? Just curious...I'm headed there next month! I am majoring in missions, and am really excited about all that God is going to do in my life!

2. FBCPastorsWife

FBCPastorsWife New Member

Hey Congratulations! Crown is a great college. I have many friends that have went there and they absolutely loved it. I'm sure you will love it! [​IMG]

3. 4His_glory

4His_glory New Member

I have known a few people who went there. I am glad you are sensitive to what God would have you to do, and I hope you remain faithful to him.

Crown would not be near the top of my list of colleges to recomend, based on what I know, and personal experience (from those I have met, I did not attend personally).

My suggestion to those who wish to serve Lord in a full time ministry, is to get a balanced Chrsitian liberal arts degree, then go off to a sound conservative Seminary.

Nevertheless I hope things work out for you. God bless.

4. Libero

Libero New Member

Why did you decide to attend Crown?

5. GodsAmbassador