1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Evangelical Seminaries and the Baptist

Discussion in 'Baptist Colleges & Seminaries' started by PreachTREE, Jul 16, 2007.

1. PreachTREE

PreachTREE New Member

Being a Baptist, what beliefs/practices have changed or been strengthened after attending a non-Baptist seminary?

Why am I asking? Well I graduated from an IFB Bible College with a B.A. in Biblical Studies and am planning to attend TEDS for my MDiv. All your replies will be helpful! Thanks

PreachTREE

2. nkypastor

nkypastor New Member

Hi PreachTree!

I did my undergrad at Clear Creek Baptist Bible College and now I am attending Liberty Theological Seminary's distance learning program. However, I did take a few classes at a unaccredited evangelical seminary, and going to a solid evangelical seminary you will not notice much difference. However, it is interesting to hear what other denominations and ideas are out there. I found it very interesting, and it also reaffirmed what I believe as well. It will be a good experience. TEDS has a great reputation, unlike the Trinity (Newburgh) where I took some classes. You'll do fine, and I know it will be a blessing to you!

nkypastor

3. EdSutton

EdSutton New Member

If you mean TEDS to be Trinity Evangelical Divinity School (now Trinity International University), I'd agree that it is indeed top flight, as is Liberty. BTW, so is Clear Creek, for undergrads, as are all I have aforementioned, IMO!

Newburgh? A half-step above Andersonville, maybe! :rolleyes:

Ed

4. nkypastor

nkypastor New Member

Ed,