1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Hello Everyone

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by 1Tim115, Jun 7, 2010.

1. 1Tim115

1Tim115 New Member

I'm a newbie and wanted to say hello. I'm a Fundamental Independent Baptist or as Ian Paisley would say "funnymental people."

I look forward to hearing and commenting...oops, I already commented on a few threads.

So you all know where I stand, here's my statement of faith and doctrines.

Here is where I stand. This Statement of faith and doctrine is personally tailored in several areas from those of my local Church and previous churches I’ve attended. If it can be accepted then we can join in fellowship for the purpose of sharing the gospel with others in an effort to further build the Church of Jesus Christ our Lord. I'm glad God led me to compare doctrinal and faith statements before pulling my own together.

The Word of God

I believe the original texts are the divinely inspired Word of God in its entirety, written by men as they were moved by the Holy Spirit, and that it is the sole authority for the Christian's faith and conduct. I believe the King James Version of the Bible is the preserved Word of God for teaching and preaching to English speaking people. This is what I will use when I quote scripture. I believe other English translations contain the Word of God including the latest Roman Church, Douay, authorized version, The New American Bible, Saint Joseph Edition. (2 Timothy 3.16-17; 2 Peter 1.20-21)

...the 1769 KJV fits me and I believe God is honored that I have it settled.