1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

hello fellow baptists

Discussion in 'Baptist History' started by Erasmus, Dec 15, 2005.

?
  1. What are your comments on Texas Baptist history?

100.0%
  2. Where do you thnk Texas Baptists are going?

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Erasmus

Erasmus New Member

I just wanted to say hello to everyone. My name is Joe Early and I am a professor of Baptist History at the University of the Cumberlands. I look forward to several good historical and theological conversations. For more information on me go to my website http://www.baptisthistorybooks.com

2. SaggyWoman

SaggyWoman Active Member

Interesting poll.

3. Paul of Eugene

Paul of Eugene New Member

I dunno. Two SBC conventions in one state seems a bit much.

4. Hardsheller

Hardsheller Active Member
    Site Supporter

Baptist General Convention of Texas will decline in the future. The alternative convention is reporting 1725 affiliated churches and that number continues to rise all the time.

5. rlvaughn

rlvaughn Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    Dr. Early, somehow I missed this thread. Welcome to the Baptist Board.