1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Hello folks

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by chris 777, Jan 6, 2009.

1. chris 777

chris 777 New Member

I wouldn't exactly call myself a baptist, because I do not see it as scriptural. I am a Christian. And I have not found any other denomination that seems to follow Gods word , as closely as the baptist. I have been attending the same church for over 8 years now, though I have refrained from baptism, but It is very important to me, as I wish to follow Christ wishes, I have just waited because I didn't want to do it, and then move on to another church. However It is becoming clearer, and clearer that I must participate in order to affect the changes that I feel compelled to at least attempt to demonstrate through the scriptures to my local church. 2 of my uncles are deacons, and a third was but he has already passed away. I have been profoundly troubled with what I see coming, and I can no longer brush it off, and hope the Lord will send someone else to do his will when I can so clearly see the need, and have shamefully been running, and hoping someone else will step up for me. I agree with most of what my pastor teaches as well even if it is not what our church, nor the mainstream necessarily follow. Nevertheless I see a great deal of work to be done, and no one to do it, and instead of continuing to watch and wait for that person to come along, I realize that I need to if nothing else step up and maintain until such time as the Lord sees fit sends someone to relieve me if he ever does.

Sorry for the essay, I just fet the need to confess my sin of denial and hoping someone else would come along.