1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

is townhall.com or any other poly-blogging site really that important?

Discussion in 'Political Debate & Discussion' started by UnchartedSpirit, Jul 17, 2006.

1. UnchartedSpirit

UnchartedSpirit New Member

I'm really tired of being persuaded into doing any polirtical involvement. I'm a animator/cartoonist, I do entertainment. Yet every Christian news station is flaring resources on politics and praising only young adults who take some political carreer-financial being the second favorite. The worst part is, I get into some political discussion online or wherever, and I'm always made an imbecile and I lose all the morales I care for, the ones I could make stories on, and I lose my ability to animate or make comics since I can't make a premise to a story that I care about. Yet everyone damns me if I dont use any of the democratic privilages other than free speech.

2. Revmitchell

Revmitchell Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    Do you want some cheese?

3. UnchartedSpirit

??????no, I'm addicted to olives now more than cheese, but couldn't you have PM'd me the offer?

4. Revmitchell

Revmitchell Well-Known Member
    Site Supporter

Faith:
    Baptist
    I was just funnin ya. But I am sorry.

5. UnchartedSpirit

well I am tired, but is there any way to make my question seem more serious?

6. Daisy

Daisy New Member

I don't quite understand what your question is, so it's hard to answer.

Is townhall.com important? Not to me, but perhaps it is to you.

I believe it is generally good to know what is going on, but the extent of your own involvement is strictly up to you.

Christian news stations have their own agenda which you are free to ignore.