1. Welcome to Baptist Board, a friendly forum to discuss the Baptist Faith in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to get access to all the features that our community has to offer.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

Judge this

Discussion in 'Evangelism, Missions & Witnessing' started by mima, Feb 18, 2006.

1. mima

mima New Member

After reading the posts concerning; True and False Conversion. The following is oftered for your judgement-I was saved at an altar call in a Southern Baptist church at the age of 21. And while I felt secure in my salvation, for the next 20 years I did not grow in the Lord. Then after reading some books that my wife had purchased from a Dr..
    Estep I suddenly became interested in the word of God. It was then that I began a period of intense Bible study which continues to this day.
    I graduated from college with a major in education and minors in both the Old and NewTestaments . So I had some basic knowledge of the Bible. It was at this time that I begin to pray about becoming a soulwinner . At first I encountered many difficulties, such as, going to someone to witness too and in the middle of that witness beginning to weep uncontrollablely. Naturally they would try to comfort me and eventually I would leave knowing full well that they were just as lost as when I first came.